How To Cancel Netflix Subscription

How To Cancel A Netflix Subscription
How To Cancel A Netflix Subscription

Canceling subscriptions to any service, whether paid or free, is never a simple operation; nonetheless, we will give you the best ways to cancel Netflix.

The Netflix app is one of the most popular video streaming services in the world. This app has a better collection of movies and TV shows, as well as more original series, documentaries, and specials than most of its competitors worldwide.

When you sign up for any type of online service – whether it cloud storage, music, backup services, or streaming television – it’s frequently difficult to remember how to cancel and when to cancel when the time comes.

This platform has millions of users that tune in every day and offers several price schemes for its services.

Even consumers who are on a free trial of Netflix and do not intend to upgrade the service are obliged and expected to terminate the subscription to prevent being paid for usage after the trial period expires.

How to unsubscribe from NETFLIX on a computer

Here are the basic steps you must take to cancel your Netflix account on your computer.

Step 1: Sign in to your Netflix account on your computer.

Step 2: Next, at the top-right corner of the screen displaying users, click the downward pointing arrow, and then pick the ‘Account’ option from the drop-down menu. This will display the account details on your screen.

Step 3: From the various options under the ‘Membership & Billing’ header of the page, select the ‘Cancel Membership’ option.

Step 4: After selecting the ‘Cancel Membership’ option, you will be sent to another page that will serve as a confirmation of your choice.

To confirm the cancellation of your Netflix account, click the ‘Finish Cancellation’ option.

How to cancel Netflix on your computer using Google Play

If you subscribed to Netflix using Google Play, you must cancel it through your Google account. To modify your subscription, go to play.google.com in any browser and pick My Subscriptions on the left side. This includes instructions to cancel Netflix.

Canceling Netflix on a mobile phone

App users may also cancel their Netflix membership by using the Netflix mobile app on their Android or iOS device, whichever they want.

Here’s how to accomplish it: Step 1: Open the Netflix app on your smartphone (Android or iOS) and then select More from the menu.

Step 2: Select the ‘Account’ tab.

This will launch the cancellation page on your mobile device’s web browser.

Step 3: Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the ‘Cancel Membership’ option.

When you cancel your Netflix subscription on any device, it cancels your membership on all devices where your account is active.

HOW TO CANCEL YOUR NETFLIX SUBSCRIPTION ON IPHONE AND IPAD

Step 1: Navigate to the Netflix website using your iPhone, iPad, or another device (no option to cancel in the iOS app)

Step 2: Account may be accessed by tapping the three-line symbol in the upper left corner (click the profile icon in the top right corner on desktop)

Step 3: Swipe down and press the Cancel Membership button.

Step 4: Take note of when the cancellation will go into effect and touch Cancellation of the Finish

Netflix claims that if you opt to restart your membership during the following ten months, your profiles, likes, interests, and account information will be saved.

           This is how the procedure appears:

HOW TO CANCEL YOUR T-MOBILE NETFLIX SUBSCRIPTION

1- If you have Netflix access through T-Mobile, you’ll need to cancel through the carrier’s website. Once logged in to your T-Mobile account, go to the “I Want To” area and select “Manage Add-Ons.”

2- Scroll down to the “Services” section after you’ve arrived at the add-ons page. You will be able to access two Netflix memberships through the service. Uncheck the box next to the one in which you are enrolled.

3- If you remove your Netflix account, a notification will appear informing you that you will no longer have access to it. To cancel the T-Mobile payment to Netflix, click the “Continue Removal” option.

4- When you’re finished, go to the bottom of the page and click “Continue” to uninstall Netflix.

You will no longer be able to access Netflix with T-Mobile. You will continue to have access to the service for the rest of your paying month.

 CANCELLING NETFLIX USING ITUNES

You may cancel your Netflix account using your iPad or iPhone if you subscribe through iTunes.

Step 1: To cancel iTunes billing, follow these procedures.

             Step 2: Navigate to your Settings and then click on your name.

            Step 3: Tap on your Apple ID, log in if necessary, and then select View Apple ID.

            Step 4: Scroll down to Subscriptions and click on it.

            Step 5: Select the Netflix subscription option.

Then you can either alter your existing plan or cancel your subscription by clicking Cancel subscription at the bottom of the page.

ON-SCREEN CANCELLATION OF YOUR NETFLIX ACCOUNT( ON TELEVISION)

Step 1: Log in to your Netflix account.

Step 2: Click the down arrow next to your profile name at the top right of the page.

Step 3: Select the Account tab. button and

Step 4: Click the grey Cancel membership er Membership and billing.

Step 5: To confirm that you wish to cancel, click Finish cancellation.

And there you have it: you’re no longer a Netflix subscriber in less than 5 minutes. You can continue to use your Netflix account until the conclusion of your current paying cycle. It is being billed by a third party if you do not see the option to cancel your subscription on the account page. If this is the case, you will find either a link to take you through the cancellation procedure with your billing company or instructions to contact your billing company to cancel on your Account page.

Please keep in mind that you can return to Netflix at any moment after canceling your subscription. Simply login in with your credentials and select the “Restart Membership” option from your Account page. You’re watching history, ratings, and recommendations will be saved for ten months after your account is closed.

0 Shares:
1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like